Archive | 4:30 pm

Snap Shot: The River Mouth

4 Sep

(ed. All this week we’re doing band “Snap Shots” of the groups we have performing on Saturday, the 5th. This is one of those.)

Daniel Rodrigue, and I agree that The River Mouth is one of the most intriguing bands to pop up in the area in the last year. So, with that in mind I sent the guys some questions to round out this batch of Snap Shots. take a look after the jump. Continue reading

Snap Shot: Lazy Native

4 Sep

(ed. All this week we’re doing band “Snap Shots” of the groups we have performing on Saturday, the 5th. This is one of those.)

Lazy Native was nice enough to jump on this bill after we lost a band, I think that shows character/willingness to do anything to play. I like that, I also like their music which sounds like the Beta Band only harder. They gave some very good answers to questions below.

Continue reading

Snap Shot: Rio Rasco

4 Sep

(ed. All this week we’re doing band “Snap Shots” of the groups we have performing on Saturday, the 5th. This is one of those.)

Last time I said Rio Rasco sounded like Lonesome Crowded West era Modest Mouse, brutal and catchy at the same time. I really like that, and can’t wait to catch it live. Band member Cody Sharp responded to some quick questions, check’em out.

Continue reading

Snap Shot: HARD TIMES

4 Sep

(ed. All this week we’re doing band “Snap Shots” of the groups we have performing on Saturday, the 5th. This is one of those.)

You know what kicks ass? Party Bands. You know who is a kick ass party band? HARD TIMES. Questions and Answers below.

Continue reading

Snap Shot: The Hand Combine

4 Sep

(ed. All this week we’re doing band “Snap Shots” of the groups we have performing on Saturday, the 5th. This is one of those.)

All I did was send some questions to The Hand Combine, what I got were answers so endearing I decided to not edit it at all, look below.

Continue reading

Snap Shot: Young & Brave

4 Sep

(ed. All this week we’re doing band “Snap Shots” of the groups we have performing on Saturday, the 5th. This is one of those.)

I’ve only caught Young & Brave once, and then only in passing, but the general consensus amongst those I frequently talk to, and myself, is they’re pretty damn great. So when the possibility of them playing this show arose, I jumped at the opportunity. In an effort to gain a little insight into one of the most buzzed about local groups, I sent them some questions. Check out their answers after the jump.

Continue reading